Helpful Resources

photo 6

 

 

 

Caregiver Resource Network:  http://www.caregiverresource.net

        

Alzheimer's Association:  http://www.alz.org

 

American Association of Retired Peoples (AARP):  http://www.aarp.org/

 

Area Agency on Aging of West Michigan:   http://www.aaawm.org/

 

Area Agency on Aging Region IIIA (Kalamazoo County):  http://www.kalcounty.com/aaa

 

Dept of Veteran's Affairs Outpatient Clinic:  http://www.va.gov/

For information about Spousal Benefits or the Aid and Attendance in-home support programs; Apply for Veterans Benefits Online or contact the VA at (800) 827-1000.

 

Medicare:  http://www.medicare.gov

 

Michigan Medicare/Medicaid Assistance Program (MMAP):  http://www.mymmap.org/
 
 
HHS Health Options:  http://www.hhs-inc.com/
 

 

Senior Services:  www.seniorservices1.org/

 

CHAP:  www.chapinc.org

 

Michigan Home Health Association:  www.mhha.org/

 

Michigan Peer Review Organization:  www.mpro.org/

 

National Association for Homecare and Hospice:  www.nahc.org/

 

Home Health Quality Improvement:  www.homehealthquality.org/hh/default.aspx

 

Elder Pages West Michigan:  www.elderpages.com/westmichigan/index.php
For family caregivers of aging parents, educational articles, tips for your changing role, links 
to national resources, and caregiving stories. 
 

 

Forest Hills Community Enrichment & Senior Center:  http://www.enjoylearning.com
Programs for seniors in Grand Rapids, Michigan

 

Grand Rapids Community College Older Learner Center:  www.grcc.edu/olc

 

Western Michigan University Gerontology Center:  www.wmich.edu./gerontology/
 

 

Hospice Foundation of America:  http://www.hospicefoundation.org/

 

Elders' Law:  http://www.elderslaw.org/

 

Legal Hotline for Michigan Seniors:  (800) 347-5297

 

National Senior Citizens Law Center:  http://nsclc.org/

 

Michigan Foreclosure Prevention Project:  http://miforeclosure.mplp.org/

 

Social Security Administration:  http://www.ssa.gov/

For replacement of a lost Social Security or Medicare card or to sign up for income programs for the disabled or elderly.

 

American Cancer Society:  www.cancer.org

 

American Diabetes Association:  www.diabetes.org

 

American Heart Association:  www.americanheart.org

 

COPD - American Lung Association:  www.lung.org/lung-disease/copd/

 

American Association of Kidney Patients:  www.aakp.org/

 

National Kidney Foundation:  www.kidney.org/

 

The Multiple Sclerosis Association of America:  www.msassociation.org

 

American Parkinson Disease Association:  www.parkinson.org

 

National Parkinson Foundation:  www.parkinson.org/

 

 

 

photo 12
photo